traccros.blogg.se

Pellet smoker pork chops
Pellet smoker pork chops









pellet smoker pork chops

pellet smoker pork chops

Sprinkle rub over the top and coat each side of the pieces with. Put a cup of the pieces into a mixing bowl. I have my favorites and I have ones that I do not like to use at all but I continue to use them all for the sake of research. Preheat your electric smoker to 250 degrees according to manufacturers directions. but because I feel that it is important that I use the type of smokers that my readers are using. Place pork chops on the smoker and let cook for 50-60 minutes or until the internal temperature reaches 140 degrees F. Season with kosher salt and ground black pepper. I am constantly adding to my repertoire, not so that I can have a lot of smokers to repair, keep clean, etc. Pat pork chops dry with a clean paper towel. Meadow Creek TS 120P Reverse Flow smoker with insulated fireboxĪs you can see, I use a lot of them and all of my recipes can be smoked on any of the above smokers as long as I maintain the temperature and the smoke for the allotted amount of time prescribed in the recipe.Brinkmann Horizontal smoker with side firebox.Brinkmann charcoal “ECB” Bullet smoker (modified).Great Outdoors Smoky Mountain propane smoker (Big Block).Put the chops on the smoker and let them smoke for 45 minutes. Grill should be preheated to 250 degrees Fahrenheit. Brush your chops lightly with oil and then coat liberally with the rub. Then, use the olive oil to massage the pork chops. First, combine the salt and lemon pepper in a bowl, and then use this mixture to season both sides of the pork chops.

#Pellet smoker pork chops how to#

I have quite a large arsenal of smokers at my disposal including but not limited to the following: How to cook: Ensure the pork chops are seasoned and oiled. To clear things up, I try to keep it generic as much as possible. I have had a slight issue with folks feeling that the recipe is intended for a particular smoker if I mention it. You may have noticed that I don't always mention the smoker that I used for each particular recipe.











Pellet smoker pork chops